Silly Weather

Today we had a mini snow flurry which made me very giddy!

Bucket was curled up in his new spot by the window

Snow/wetness/slush means that I get to wear these

 

We got a lot done today. After my interview, I did some major apartment cleaning and organizing while Patrick played basketball. Then it started snowing. Then it stopped. So we went to the bank, the pharmacy, and the grocery store.

I made dinner with peppercorn crusted pork tenderloin and some mushroom sauce.

My speciality- shallots, garlic, mushrooms, butter & red wine

 

We’re hoping for some snow overnight so it will stick by tomorrow. Happy Monday!

3 thoughts on “Silly Weather

  1. Don’t tell me there’s a Trader Joe’s in town. How lucky are you? I’m buying one for a BBQ this weekend.
    Take it easy with the giddiness.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

